Documentary Roundtable

Submit Your Trailer for Feedback at a Roundtable 

 

Documingles_Dec_2012.jpgNavigating_Public_TV_2.jpgJan_2016_Roundtable.jpg

Each month, Docs In Progress and Women in Film and Video-DC co-host the Documentary Roundtable. Usually held on the second Monday of every month (except when holidays conflict), these free meetings switch off between Washington DC and Silver Spring. The Washington DC meetings organized by WIFV are focused on getting expert advice on topics related to documentary filmmaking while the Silver Spring meetings organized by Docs In Progress are focused on peer feedback. 

Documentary Roundtable meetings are free for members of WIFV or Docs In Progress Docs Insider Premium, Corporate, and All-Access Members. They are $10 for all others.

2019 Schedule of Roundtables (Networking begins at 6:30 pm, Program at 7:00 pm)

DATE  LOCATION TOPIC 
Monday, January 14           Interface Media
Washington DC


Political and Issue Messaging in the Age of Social Media
Register now through WIFV website


Monday, February 11 Docs In Progress
Silver Spring, MD   


Trailer Night and Networking
Submit trailers by January 15

 

Monday, March 11 Interface Media
Washington DC

 

Topic TBD

 

Monday, April 8 Docs In Progress
Silver Spring, MD


Trailer Night and Networking
Submit trailers by March 15

Monday, May 13

Interface Media
Washington DC  

Topic TBD

Monday, June 10 Docs In Progress
Silver Spring, MD

 

TBD

 

Monday, July 8 Interface Media
Washington DC

Topic TBD

 

 

Monday, August 12

 

Docs In Progress
Silver Spring, MD

Trailer Night and Networking
Submit trailers by July 15

Monday, September 9 Interface Media
Washington DC

 

Topic TBD

Monday, October 14
(Columbus Day)

Docs In Progress

Silver Spring, MD

Trailer Night and Networking
Submit trailers by September 15

Monday, November 12
(Veterans Day)
Interface Media
Washington DC

Topic TBD

No Roundtable in December

 

 

 

 

LOCATIONS

Docs In Progress
801 Wayne Avenue
Suite G-100
Silver Spring, MD
Get Directions

Interface Media
1233 20th Street NW
Washington DC
Get Directions